Before the booking occurs
If you need to edit the time, date, notes and type of an individual booking, or add vehicle allowance (before it happens), simply head to the booking you want to update and click “edit date and time”. This is available on the Hireup platform and the iOS app.
New: You can now also edit one shift within a recurring series of bookings. That one edited shift will now appear as a separate one, and not be part of the original recurring bookings (not available via the iOS app yet).
(Image of the bookings screen, there is a button at the bottom right that says "edit booking")
At this stage, you can’t edit the other fields of the booking (e.g. location, support worker) or every booking bookings that repeat. To edit these you’ll still need to cancel the existing booking and recreate a new one.
(Image of the edit bookings screen, the only fields visible and editable are the date and time of the booking)
This is only the beginning, we’re working hard to simplify editing bookings for you and will be building in more capability soon.
Let your workers know
You're required to give support workers at least 12 hours notice (or more) if you need to change a booking. If you are editing a booking within 12 hours of it starting, or need to cancel a booking, please follow the process outlined here.
After the booking occurs
Check out the video below to find out how to edit a booking:
- Navigate to the Bookings menu located at the top of the website
- The Bookings approved column will allow you to approve, reject or edit your support workers' submitted hours, once the shift has been completed
- To Edit each individual booking, click the edit button
- Add text to your request by using the open field box and clicking Send. This will send the booking back to your worker to edit and submit. They can then send back to you for approval. If all details are correct, please ensure you approve the booking within two weeks.
. Any changes that need to be made after the shift has been completed (including adding kilometres or time changes) will need to be entered before the shift is approved by you. The support worker will need to make any changes after the shift has taken place.