All Hireup users are responsible for submitting and approving shifts on time. To pay support workers on time, bookings need to submitted by Sunday midnight. Once a shift is complete:
- The support worker will need to log in to submit their hours as soon as practicable after the booking is worked. Clicking review allows support workers to change the shift time. If the support worker has not submitted their hours within 3 months of the booking occurring, the booking will be cancelled and will no longer be visible in the platform.
- The person seeking support will log in and review the booking, and then approve for invoicing. Once a booking has been worked, the person seeking support must approve the booking within two weeks of the support worker submitting their hours.
You can read more about how Hireup processes support worker's payroll in this article.